Kincardine, ON

The first settlers at Kincardine arrived in 1848 by ship, landing at the mouth of the Penetangore River. The unincorporated village of Penetangore, as originally surveyed, had as its northerly limit the range of lots lying on the north side of Durham Street. Williamsburg was later added by a subdivision of lots 12 to 15 of the Lake Range in the township of Kincardine. Being unincorporated, these communities formed part of the Township of Kincardine.

The Village of Kincardine was incorporated on January 1, 1858, thereby dropping the names of Penetangore and Williamsburg.

In 1875, Kincardine incorporated as a town.

The Town of Kincardine, the Township of Kincardine, and the Township of Bruce amalgamated to form the Township of Kincardine-Bruce-Tiverton on January 1, 1999. After the first election of the new municipal council, the name changed to the Municipality of Kincardine.


Abell, Alfred Avery
Adams, Robert J.
Alexander, John Malcolm
Anderson, George McCrimmon
Anderson, James Porter
Anderson, Oscar Clyde
Baird, Frank Henry
Bannerman, Harold
Barnard, Norman
Battle, Frederick
Bell, Bertram Reginald
Bell, Clifford William
Bell, Norval Delbert
Bell, Wilton Adam
Bissett, John Douglas
Blackwell, Alvin George
Blackwell, Frederick Gamond
Breckles, Walter
Brown, George John
Buckingham, Clifford
Buckingham, Victor Leslie
Burley, Alonzo
Burnside, Robert
Bushell, Edbert Thompson
Cameron, Archie James
Cameron, Peter Edwin
Carleton, David Elworth
Carroll, James
Clark, Donald Frederick
Clinton, James Hamilton
Clinton, Norman Herbert
Cluley, Francis Frederick
Cobean, William George
Collins, Alfred
Colwell, Albert
Colwell, Ralph James
Conway, Albert Victor
Crowhurst, Stephen
Daly, Cecil John
Daniel, Orwell James
Darling, Frederick Leslie
Davey, William Harold
Davis, Frederick
Dawkins, Albin
Dennett, Arthur
Duke, Albert Frederick
Dunlop, James Ernest
Dymer, George Henry
Dymott, Arthur Charles
Ellison, Henry John
Emmerton, Harold
Everitt, John Thomas
Farrell, Murray Cecil
Ferris, Johnston Sherman
Finlayson, David Stewart
Finlayson, John Stanley
Fitzsimmons, Hugh John
Fraser, James Elgin
Fraser, William L.
Fry, Douglas E.
Fry, George Henry
Fyfe, George Leith
Giesz, Maurice
Giesz, Wesley
Gillard, Arthur
Gillies, Murdock Lawrence
Gossel, Edwin
Green, Charles
Gulliver, Reginald Edward
Hall, Albert
Hall, Arthur
Hall, Frank
Hartwick, William Ernest
Harvey, Cornelius Thomas
Hayes, Alfred Nathaniel
Henderson, Robert John
Henry, Douglas Woods
Henry, Ernest Raymond
Henry, Ralph Ballantyne
Hewitt, Robert John
Hodgson, Herbert William
Holdsworth, Frank
Hooey, Clarence Henry
Hughes, Thomas Victor
Humphrey, Cecil
Hunter, Robert Meredith
Hurford, Robert Charles
Huston, Leonard
Inkster, James Harvey
Jarrell, John Lawrence
Jarrell, William Henry
Jewell, Richard Thomas
Kempson, Clifford Henry
Kerr, Gordon Potter
Kilgour, David Andrew
Kirton, David James
Lake, Samuel
Lake, Samuel Charles
Leithead, John Alexander
Lewis, Henry Albert Walter
MacDonald, James Cameron
MacDonald, Maurice Eldon "Wick"
MacKenzie, Donald Alexander
MacKinnon, Elizabeth
MacLean, Albert Wellington
MacRitchie, Murdo Murray
Mann, Charles William
Matheson, Kenneth Alexander
McBurney, Harry Alexander
McConnell, William Nelson
McCreath, David Oswald
McDonald, Donald Paul
McDonald, William Malcolm
McGaw, Dorne MacQuarrie
McGaw, Murdock William Mathieson
McIvor, Angus
McKay, Paul McInnis
McKenzie, Allan Grant
McKenzie, Samuel
McKinnon (MacKinnon), Finnie George
McLeod, John "Pickles" Shaw
McLeod, Peter
McPhail, Frederick
McPherson, Albert Norman
McPherson, Ian
McPherson, Stuart
Merritt, Charles Raymond
Mills, John Richard
Morrison, Colin Francis
Morrison, George Hamilton
Munro, John Jamieson
Nicholson, Mark
Ogden, James
Ogden, Wilfred George
Onslow, Langley Godfrey
Palmer, Thomas Earl
Pettitt, Frederick
Piper (Pieper), Frederick George
Pooley, Ernest George
Portice, Richard James
Portice, William John
Quinn, Lloyd Andrew
Rainey, Malcolm Coughlan
Reid, Wesley Gladstone
Reynolds, Daniel Charles
Richards, Charles Thomas
Riggin, Herbert Keith
Ritchie, Albert Carrick
Roberts, George Henry
Robinson, Andrew Ernest
Robinson, Archibald Cecil
Robinson, Thomas
Ross, David Gordon
Roulston, Percy John
Rowe, Dr. John
Rowe, John MacIntosh
Rowe, Thomas Nelson
Rowney, George Percy
Rutherford, Thomas Murrell
Scott, Benjamin Walter
Scott, Cecil Edgar
Scott, Edmund Fitton
Scott, Thomas Aylmer
Scott, MMM, CD, Peter Thomas
Shewfelt, Delbert James
Shewfelt, Gilbert
Shewfelt, Gordon Archibald
Shewfelt, Howard
Shrider, Robert
Sinclair, Thomas Menzie
Smith, Donald James
Smith, Norman Leonard
Snowdon, Dawson Clarence
Snowdon, Johnston Lawrence
Stears, Harry St. Clair
Stewart, Bert
Stewart, Burton
Stewart, Edward
Stewart, James Archibald
Stirling, Lloyd Alexander
Stout, Hugh Rae
Stringer, John Wilmer
Sturgeon, John Wesley
Sturgeon, Samuel Davidson
Taylor, Norman Bruce
Thacker, Harold Douglas
Thompson, Walter Haddington
VanWyck, Walter
Walden, Harold William
Walden, Wilbert Green
Walker, Gordon Clare
Walker, Harry James
Welsh, Murray
Willich, Oliver
Willis, Thomas George
Worthy, William Delmer
Wright, Albert
Wright, Oliver Garwood William
Wurr, Robert Jr.
Wurr, Robert Sr.

For more information about this site contact us or visit us online at Bruce County Museum & Cultural Centre.

© 2015 Bruce County Museum & Cultural Centre. Ownership of the images on this site belongs to the BCM&CC or individuals as identified.

Close Menu